Advisory Board

Advisory board members for the WSU LSAMP program represent programs and colleges across the university. They provide guidance on important issues involving the students and initiatives. They also participate in LSAMP events.

NamePosition TitleOrganizational Unit
Olusola AdesopeAssociate Dean for Research and External Funding
Professor of Educational Psychology
College of Education
Nancy DerringerAssociate Dean of Student Success and Academic ProgramsCollege of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences
Samantha GizerianAssociate Dean for Undergraduate Education
Associate Professor
College of Veterinary Medicine
Raymond HerreraAssociate Vice Provost for Graduate Enrollment Management
Principal Investigator/Director of the Ronald E. McNair Post-Baccalaureate Achievement Program
Graduate School
Jeremy LessmannDirector, Office of Undergraduate ResearchDivision of Academic Engagement and Student Achievement
Lucila Loera-HerreraExecutive Director, Office for Access & OpportunityDivision of Student Affairs
Shelley PressleyAssociate Dean for Student Success
Associate Research Professor in Civil Engineering
Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture
Samuel Rodriguez-FlechaDirector, Team Mentoring ProgramDivision of Student Affairs
Camille SteberAssistant Professor of Crop and Soil Sciences
Molecular Geneticist with USDA-ARS
College of Agricultural Human, and Natural Resource Sciences
Samantha SwindellAssociate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Scholarly Professor of Psychology
College of Arts and Sciences